RAWR Awards 2018 Official Winners

It was a Philippine fiesta-themed night at the awarding ceremony of the annual RAWR Awards, held last November 14 at Le Rêve Pool and Events Place in Quezon City.

From its last year’s list of awards of 25, the awards this year has grown to 30 including special citations.

The TNT Boys and the Queen of All Media, Kris Aquino were recognized as the Royal Cub and the Royal Lion awardees, respectively. The Royal Cub Award recognized young individuals or groups that exhibited excellence in their craft, and have earned respect for their passion and talents that they have shared to the world. Meanwhile, the Royal Lion Award is a distinct honor for someone who has shown courage beyond all odds. Though hard to find like a precious gem, that individual still sparkled in all aspects.

The TNT Boys Francis Concepcion, Mackie Empuerto and Keifer Sanchez were given the Royal Cub Award

Joshua Garcia and Kathryn Bernardo were named as Actor and Actress of the Year for their respective body of work in ‘The Good Son’ and ‘The Hows of Us’. JM De Guzman was also given the award for The Great Comeback, Tony Labrusca as Breakthrough Artist of the Year, Donny Pangilinan as Favorite Newbie, Vice Ganda as Favorite TV Host, DJ Jhai Ho as Favorite Radio DJ, Hashtags as Favorite Group and MayWard as the Love Team of the Year.

The Kapuso Network managed to clinch five awards — Kyline Alcantara was named Favorite Kontrabida for her effective portrayal in ‘Kambal Karibal’, ‘Inday Will Always Love You’ as Bet na Bet na Teleserye, Kimpoy Feliciano as Digital Influencer of the Year, Maine Mendoza as Pak na Pak na Comedian, and Jessica Soho as Female News Personality of the Year.

Kyline Alcantara's portrayal as kontrabida in Kambal Karibal has made her a household name.
JM De Guzman accepts his Great Comeback Award
MayWard once again was the netizens' and bloggers' choice for Love Team of the Year.

Hashtags received their Favorite Group Award, and announced that they have just released a tribute video for their fellow Hashtag member, Franco.

Here is the complete list of the RAWR Awards 2018 Winners:

Cub Categories:
Bibo Award – Ella Ilano (Sana Dalawa Ang Puso)
Favorite Bida – Kathryn Bernardo (La Luna Sangre)
Favorite Kontrabida – Kyline Alcantara (Kambal Karibal)
Beshie ng Taon – Darren Espanto (The Hows of Us)
The Great Comeback  – JM De Guzman
Movie ng Taon – The Hows of Us
Bet na Bet na Teleserye  – Inday Will Always Love You 
Hugot Song of the Year – "Mundo" by IV of Spades
Pak na Pak na Comedian – Maine Mendoza
Favorite Newbie – Donny Pangilinan
The Royal Cub – TNT Boys

Lion Categories:
Love Team of the Year –  MayWard (Maymay Entrata and Edward Barber)
Actor of the Year – Joshua Garcia (The Good Son)
Actress of the Year – Kathryn Bernardo (The Hows of Us)
Favorite Performer – Morissette Amon (Morissette is Made)
Favorite TV Host – Vice Ganda (Gandang Gabi Vice)
Favorite Radio DJ –  DJ Jhai Ho (MOR 101.9)
Male News Personality of the Year – Jeff Canoy
Female News Personality of the Year – Jessica Soho
Digital Influencer of the Year – Kimpoy Feliciano
Breakthrough Artist of the Year –  Tony Labrusca
Favorite Group - Hashtags
The Advocate – Angel Locsin (Red Cross)
Royal Lion Award – Kris Aquino

Pride Categories:
Fan Club of the Year – MayWard
TV Station of the Year – ABS-CBN
Radio Station of the Year – Barangay LS 97.1

Special Awards:
Brandspeak – Smart Communications Inc. and OPPO
PR of the Year – Ripple 8
Trending Show of the Year – It's Showtime

The event was supported by PLDT Smart along with other partners — Le Rêve Pool and Events Venue and CVJ Food Corporation.  Special thanks as well to the following: Lalamove Philippines, Home Credit Philippines, Brother Philippines, CAT PR, Voyager Innovations, The Huddle Room, Greenbulb Communications, CID Communication, Jollibee, Mode Devi, Starbucks Philippines, Akrotiri, Copperazo, Fuentes Manila, Coffee Lab and DOJO PR.

LionHearTV’s RAWR Awards honors and recognizes the best and the brightest in the Philippine entertainment industry every year. 

KaladKaren Davila returned onstage to host the fourth edition of this blogger and netizen-empowered awards.

For more updates, please follow my social media pages and channels. 
Facebook: MrJimboy
Instagram: @mrjimboy and @thejimboyshow 
Youtube: MrJimboy

No comments:

Post a Comment